Where The Heck Have I Been?

It’s been just over a month since I last wrote, I haven’t gone this long without writing in over a year, if not more.  So, where the heck have I been?

The truth is, nowhere.  I’ve been right here.  But there have been a few reasons why I haven’t written in a long while.  I’ve met some people in my life who seem to write best or become creatively inspired when they are upset or unhappy.  I am not one of those people.  I find when I’m stressed or upset, I don’t feel like pouring my thoughts out onto a page (or more accurately, a screen).  This past month has been a very hectic, dynamic, and at times an extremely stressful month.

So what have I been doing?

House sitting and cat sitting:

DSC01558

The cat ended up getting sick towards the end of the month and for a few days I was very worried and stressed over what had happened (He’s all better now).

Graduation:

DSC01694

A Kindergarten Graduation that was probably fancier than my prom also added to the stress knots in my shoulders. At least I wasn’t the only one feeling overwhelmed and a bit flustered.

Saying Goodbye to Wonderful Friends:

DSC01711

Since March is the start of the new school year in Korea, the end of February often means a lot of goodbyes.  And thankfully a more than a few ‘see you laters’ and an exciting ‘see you when I visit in Japan’ from Heather and Beau.

DSC01651

Saying Hello to a Returning Old Friend:

DSC01527

Not everything this month has been bad, and my friend John’s return was a definite mark in the plus column.

I moved!:

DSC01734

I moved down only one flight of stairs to a slightly bigger apartment, but I did it in a day with almost no notice by myself (hence the giant mess, it doesn’t look like this anymore- I promise.)

I got my bike fixed:

DSC01740

With Spring beginning to awaken here in Korea, my bike’s tire is now fixed and I am back in love with my pink wheels.

A New Class:

DSC01385

Also since my Kindergarteners have graduated to 1st grade, I now have a brand new class of kids who are 2 years younger than what I was used to teaching.  It’s been a big change and I would be lying if I didn’t admit that my confidence has been shaken by all the change and how very young my new students seem. 9 of these little ones are mine this year (9 kids who in America will turn 5 this year).

DSC01775

That with new co-workers, a bunch (4) of wonderful birthday parties in the past few weeks, and general start of school busyness are a few reasons why I haven’t been blogging much lately.  I needed a bit of a break for sure.

I’m sorry for the late responses to comments and questions.  Thank you all for sticking with me, and a special thank you so much to Kristi for checking on me to make sure I was okay.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into the swing of things, and I hope everyone has had a good month while I was ‘gone’.

From Busan with Love,
Jenna

5 thoughts on “Where The Heck Have I Been?

  1. Hey Jenna, Probably a weird was to contact you, but I have been looking for a teaching job through ATC. Got a job teaching Kinder. at the Worwick Franklin Institute, and it appears you have also work(ed) here. Just wondering if you could give me some feedback, I have heard good and bad things. Thank you!!!

    Either on here or feel free to email me directly (katherinedoffing@gmail.com)

  2. QuotesChimp pledge to support these principles as a first step in creating greater understanding of what consumers should expect in buying and using insurance, and to define clearly the responsibilities expected of consumers in return. Using these goals as a yardstick, consumers, agents, and insurers will be able to measure progress as we work together to build the best possible insurance system for the American people.

Leave a Reply

