I’m A Tree Hugger

I started writing about Ta Prohm, but looking through my pictures there was so many ones I liked, and so much to talk about I didn’t know where to start.  In the end I felt that I needed split it up so one post wouldn’t have 50 pictures in it.

DSC00769

Ta Prohm was the only temple my friend Russ and I ended up going to twice, and was the last temple we visited before leaving Siem Reap so I have a lot of pictures and a lot of things to talk about.

DSC00756

To remedy this, I decided to start with the trees.

DSC00526

Ta Prohm is famous for the trees that have taken over the temple and I have fallen in love with their creeping beauty.

DSC00729

I took so many pictures both of and with trees that after a while upon spotting a cool tree Russ started automatically asking if I wanted a picture next to it.

DSC00693

I might have a bit of a problem.

DSC00572

I loved the trees towering overhead and sprouting through buildings, seemingly out of nowhere reaching toward the sky.

DSC00529

I love the temple’s sculptures and precise carvings swallowed by roots and the strong trunks crumbling  walls. I love these trees!

From Busan with Tree Hugger Love,
Jenna

7 thoughts on “I’m A Tree Hugger

    • I’m not sure if you’re joking or not because part of Tomb Raider was filmed here and all the guides mention it. I’ve never seen it, but the temple is beautiful.

  1. Pingback: Ta Prohm | From Roam With Love

Leave a Reply

